an online Instagram web viewer
  • litubds
    Boyd Shockley
    @litubds

Images by litubds

“Brook Trout” going the other way using @graphite and white pencil on brown kraft paper.

# #brooktrout #brooktroutart #char #salmonid #graphitedrawing #graphiteart #graphiteandwhitepencilontonedpaper #myblickart #longislandartist #drawingthroughthepain #litu #litubds
Another perspective of a “Brook Trout”, drawn with graphite and Caran D’ache White Luminance pencil on Strathmore Toned Gray paper. 
#brooktrout #brooktroutart 
#troutart #graphite #carandache #luminancecoloredpencil #white #strathmoretonedgraypaper #strathmore #stylistic #drawing #myblickart #longislandartist #newyorkstatefish #brookie #litubds
Still kind of a WIP “Brook Trout”, graphite and white pencil on @strathmoretonedtanpaper  #brooktrout #troutart #pencilart #pencildrawing #fabercastellpolychromos #white #myblickart #wip #longislandartist #litu #litubds
Just finished oil painting that had been sitting on the back burners for sometime. #oilpainting #oiloncanvasboard  #flyfishing #flyfishingart #ifitoldwhereitisiwouldhavetokillyou #flyfishingmontana #flyangler #myblickart #litubds  #longislandartist
Just finished an oil painting of a stylized Brook Trout head on a wooden palette which will go into a upcoming one-man @river_bay_outfitters Evening Hatch Gallery.  #woodenpalette #oilpainting #oil #brooktrout #fishhead  #onemanshow #riverbayoutfitters #litubds #eveninghatchgallery #litu
A little drawing I did during @robzellerart demo the Suburban Art League meeting Tuesday night. Great demo! Great model! #robzeller #drawing #pencildrawing #livemodel #suburbanartleague #litubds #boydsart
A “Foam Zonker” also tied by Paul McCain @river_bay_outfitters in the Thursday night Saltwater Fly Tying Class.  #flytying #foam #zonker #saltwaterflytying #riverbayoutfitters
“The Merkin” was tied by @PaulMcCain @river_bay_outfitters in his Thursday night Saltwater fly tying class. #themerkin #saltwaterflytying #riverbayoutfitters
More Sunday morning fly tying fun @river_bay_outfitters tying a Foam Popper.  #foampopper #foam #flytying #riverbayoutfitters #litu #longislandtroutunlimited #litubds
Sunday morning fly tying fun @river_bay_outfitters tying a Foam Mouse. #zonkerstrip #foammouse #foam #flytying #riverbayoutfitters #litu #longislandtroutunlimited #litubds
Some more Sunday morning fly tying fun @river_bay_outfitters tying an @updntrout caddisfly.  #caddisfly #updntrout #wing #peacockicedub #riverbayoutfitters #liffexpo #litu #longislandtroutunlimited #litubds
Some Sunday morning fly tying fun @river_bay_outfitters tying a Foam Humpy. #humpy #foam #troutfly #troutfishing #deerhair  #dryfly #hackle #riverbayoutfitters #litu #longislandtroutunlimited #litubds
A little extra fly tying @river_bay_outfitters this Saturday tying some Dudley-Do-Rights.  #troutfly #tenkarastyle #tenkarafly  #riverbayoutfitters #redfly #longislandtroutunlimited #litu #litubds
More Saturday morning fly tying fun @river_bay_outfitters tying a Foam Ant.  #troutfly #foamant #dryfly #riverbayoutfitters #litu #longislandtroutunlimited #litubds
Saturday morning fly tying fun @river_bay_outfitters tying a Stimulator #stimulator #troutfly #deerhair #riverbayoutfitters #litu #longislandtroutunlimited #litubds
Just playing around with some acrylics on canvas painting a Kebari Fly in the fashion of a Dudley-Do-Right. #red #kebarifly #tenkara #scudhook #troutfly #acrylicpainting #litu #litubds
Acrylic Pouring Demo @blick_carleplace Today 2-5pm #tombifulco #blickartmaterialscarleplace #acrylicpouring